Online Citations

What are these?

These are all websites that derive their income from advertising.  For them to be successful they must attract “eyeballs”.  To do that they collect information about other websites by “scraping” it from many different sources across the web so they will have something to show their visitors.  This results in some wild variations in information and a lot of blanks.

When Google searches for information it evaluates each source for consistency and accuracy.  Inconsistencies result in very poor domain authority.  To index well a site owner or their webmaster must go to each of these and “claim” the listing so they can correct errors and inconsistencies.

List of Citations to List Your Site on
Citation Source Name Citation Source URL Domain Authority
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ 100
Google Places (aka Google+ Local) http://www.google.com/+/business/ 100
Bing – Places for Business https://www.bingplaces.com/ 27
Hotfrog.com http://www.hotfrog.com/ 100
Yahoo Directory http://dir.yahoo.com/ 100
Yahoo Local http://smallbusiness.yahoo.com/local-listings/ 100
AOL Yellow Pages http://yellowpages.aol.com/ 99
BizJournals http://businessdirectory.bizjournals.com/ 97
DMOZ.org http://www.dmoz.org/ 97
BBB.org http://www.bbb.org/ 96
MapQuest http://www.mapquest.com/ 96
Yelp http://www.yelp.com/ 95
Booking.com http://www.booking.com/ 95
tripadvisor http://www.tripadvisor.com/ 95
Foursquare http://foursquare.com/add_venue 93
Yellowpages.com http://www.yellowpages.com/ 93
Angieslist http://www.angieslist.com/ 92
CitySearch http://www.citysearch.com/ 91
SuperPages http://www.superpages.com/ 91
Yellowbook http://www.yellowbook.com/ 91
OpenTable http://www.opentable.com/ 91
MerchantCircle http://www.merchantcircle.com/ 90
Manta http://www.manta.com/ 89
Price Line http://www.priceline.com/ 89
UrbanSpoon http://www.urbanspoon.com/ 89
WeddingWire http://www.weddingwire.com/wedding-vendors 89
WhitePages.com http://www.whitepages.com/ 89
Yello Wikis Wikia http://yellowikis.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page 89
Hotels.com www.hotels.com/ 89
Kayak http://www.kayak.com/ 88
Virtual Tourist http://www.virtualtourist.com/ 88
Yell http://www.yell.com/ 88
Frommers http://www.frommers.com/ 87
Insider Pages http://www.insiderpages.com/ 87
Patch http://www.patch.com/ 87
Switchboard http://www.switchboard.com/ 87
Thumb Tack http://www.thumbtack.com/ 87
Anywho http://www.anywho.com/whitepages 86
Mojopages http://www.mojopages.com/ 86
HomeAdvisor http://www.homeadvisor.com/ 86
Avvo http://www.avvo.com/ 85
DexKnows http://www.dexknows.com/ 85
WhoWhere http://yellowpages.whowhere.com/ 85
Business http://www.business.com/directory/ 84
Kudzu http://www.kudzu.com/ 84
Gazette https://gazette.partners.local.com/ 83
Local.com http://www.local.com/ 83
Best of the Web Local http://local.botw.org/ 82
HopStop https://www.hopstop.com/ 81
Yellowbot http://www.yellowbot.com/ 81
True Local http://www.truelocal.com.au/ 79
USCIty.net http://uscity.net/ 79
Zoom Info http://www.zoominfo.com/ 79
Metromix http://www.metromix.com/ 78
Yext.com http://www.yext.com/ 78
ChamberofCommerce http://www.chamberofcommerce.com/ 76
Wedding Channel http://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors 76
Decidio http://www.decidio.com/ 75
Judy’s Book http://www.judysbook.com/ 75
Project Wedding http://www.projectwedding.com/vendor/reviews 75
411.com http://www.411.com/ 74
iBegin http://www.ibegin.com/ 74
Caring http://www.caring.com/ 73
Demandforce http://www.demandforce.com/ 73
InfoUSA http://www.infousa.com/ 73
Jayde.com http://jayde.com/ 72
RadarFrog.GateHouseMedia.com http://radarfrog.gatehousemedia.com/ 72
Addresses http://www.addresses.com/ 71
AmericanTowns http://www.americantowns.com/ 71
Jigsaw http://www.jigsaw.com/ 71
Local Yodle http://local.yodle.com/ 71
PegasusDirectory.com http://pegasusdirectory.com/ 71
Vitals http://www.vitals.com/ 71
Dealer Rater http://www.dealerrater.com/ 70
DiscoverOurTown http://www.discoverourtown.com/ 70
Apartment Ratings http://www.apartmentratings.com/ 69
AreaConnect http://www.areaconnect.com/ 69
FindTheBest.com http://www.findthebest.com/ 69
Mac Raes Blue Book http://www.macraesbluebook.com/ 68
Wellness http://www.wellness.com/ 68
Brownbook http://www.brownbook.net/ 67
Magic Yellow http://www.magicyellow.com/ 67
Party Pop http://www.partypop.com/list-your-business 67
SalesSpider.com http://www.salespider.com/ 67
Supermedia http://www.supermedia.com/ 67
Tupalo http://tupalo.com/ 67
Get Fave https://www.getfave.com/ 66
Yellow.com http://www.yellow.com/ 66
JoeAnt http://www.joeant.com/ 65
Factual http://www.factual.com/ 64
2FindLocal.com http://www.2findlocal.com/ 63
CityVoter http://cityvoter.com/ 63
Gathering Guide http://www.gatheringguide.com/ 63
ZipLocal http://www.ziplocal.com/ 63
Allpages.com http://www.allpages.com/ 62
City Squares http://citysquares.com/ 62
Check Book http://www.checkbook.org/ 61
Express Update Usa http://www.expressupdateusa.com/ 61
PowerProfiles.com http://www.powerprofiles.com/ 61
Real Yellow Pages http://www.realpageslive.com/ 61
Justdial http://justdial.com 61
ShowMeLocal http://www.showmelocal.com/ 61
Tjoos http://www.tjoos.com/ 61
B2BYellowPages.com http://www.b2byellowpages.com/ 60
Biz Hwy http://www.bizhwy.com/ 60
Company http://www.company.com/ 60
All Menus http://www.allmenus.com/ 59
Boulevards http://www.boulevards.com/ 59
Goby.com http://www.scout.me/ 59
LocalPages http://www.localpages.com/ 59
EZ Local http://ezlocal.com/ 58
Smart Guy http://www.smartguy.com/ 58
Bundle http://bundle.com/ 57
Revark.com http://www.revark.com/ 57
Biz Wiki http://www.bizwiki.com/ 56
Cylex-USA http://www.cylex-usa.com/ 56
Page Insider http://www.pageinsider.com/ 56
Lacartes http://www.lacartes.com/ 55
Next Port http://www.nexport.com/ 55
Wand http://www.wand.com/core/default.aspx?redir=1 55
Directory M http://www.directorym.com/ 54
eBusinessPages.com http://ebusinesspages.com/ 54
Tyloon http://www.tyloon.com/ 54
City Grid http://www.citygrid.com/ 53
Directory.AC http://directory.ac/ 53
CitySlick http://www.cityslick.net/ 52
eLocal Listing http://www.elocallisting.com/ 52
Local Search http://www.localsearch.com/ 52
My Huckle Berry http://www.myhuckleberry.com/ 52
Universal Business Listing https://www.ubl.org/ 52
MatchPoint http://www.matchpoint.com/ 51
List-of-Companies.org http://companylist.org/ 50
UserInstinct http://www.userinstinct.com/ 50
We Go Places http://www.wegoplaces.com/ 50
Yellowee http://www.yellowee.com/ 50
City Star http://citystar.com/ 49
DirectoryM.net http://directorym.net/ 49
Find It Now http://www.finditnow.com/ 49
Infignos http://www.infignos.com/ 49
Open Wifi Spots http://www.openwifispots.com/ 49
TheUSAExplorer http://www.theusaexplorer.com/ 49
ThinkLocal http://www.thinklocal.com/ 49
Yello Yello http://www.yelloyello.com/ 49
Rate My Area http://ratemyarea.com/ 48
Cherrp.com http://cherrp.com/ 48
LocalDatabase http://www.localdatabase.com/ 48
Yellowise http://www.yellowise.com/ 48
GoMyLocal.com http://www.gomylocal.com/ 47
Seek It Local http://www.seekitlocal.com/ 47
ShopCity http://www.shopcity.com/ 47
Yalwa http://www.yalwa.com/ 47
OpenList http://www.openlist.com/ 47
247OnlineNetwork.com http://247onlinenetwork.com/ 46
Number http://www.number.com/ 46
RadiateLocal.com http://radiatelocal.com/ 46
Trivok http://www.trivok.com/ 46
Zip Pro http://zip.pro/ 46
BizVotes.com http://www.bizvotes.com/ 45
DigaBusiness.com http://www.digabusiness.com/ 45
Centzy http://centzy.com/ 45
Local 6qube http://local.6qube.com/ 45
My Locally http://www.mylocally.com/ 45
Zip Hip http://www.ziphip.com/new-york+ny.z.html 45
coPub.com http://www.copub.com/ 44
Corpiva http://corpiva.com/ 44
LocalGuides http://www.localguides.com/ 44
Tuugo http://www.tuugo.us/ 44
CMAC.ws http://www.cmac.ws/ 43
Directory Central http://www.directorycentral.com/ 43
Yellow Hours http://www.yellowhours.com/ 43
Yellow One http://www.yellowone.com/ 43
Yellow U.S.A http://www.yellowusa.com/ 43
Hallway http://www.hallway.com/ 41
Hello Metro http://www.hellometro.com/ 41
ExportFocus.com http://exportfocus.com/ 40
Yellow Assistance http://www.yellowassistance.com/ 40
Zip Leaf http://www.zipleaf.com/ 40
Bola List http://www.bolalist.com/ 39
GetFreeListing.com http://getfreelisting.com/ 39
Citi Servi http://www.citiservi.com/ 38
CityFos.com http://www.cityfos.com/index.htm 38
Fyple http://www.fyple.com/ 38
Rank Sphere http://www.ranksphere.com/ 38
Best Service Place http://bestserviceplace.com/ 37
Local Search Light http://www.localsearchlight.com/ 37
MakeitLocal.com http://www.makeitlocal.com/ 37
My Sheriff http://www.mysheriff.net/ 37
YellowMoxie http://www.yellowmoxie.com/ 37
CornerstonesWorld.com http://www.cornerstonesworld.com/ 36
Shop Locally http://www.shoplocally.com/ 35
MyLocalServices.us http://www.mylocalservices.com/ 35
Home Owners Circle http://homeownerscircle.com/ 32
I Got Biz http://igotbiz.com/ 31
ablocal.com http://ablocal.com/ 31
CBSYellowPages.com http://cbsyellowpages.com/ 30
PetesDirectory.com http://petesdirectory.com/ 30
Pocketly http://pocketly.com/ 30
Bright Listings http://www.brightlistings.com/ 26
Open Hourz https://www.openhourz.com/ 26
Wealth Mason http://www.wealthmason.com/ 26
Shirlz http://www.shirlz.com/ 25
MyServiceConnection.com http://www.myserviceconnection.com/ 24